latest news:The Reason Why People Are Being Disqualified For Ehsaas 8171

Why People Are Being Disqualified

In the pursuit of providing financial aid to the underprivileged in Pakistan, the Ehsaas program has become a beacon of hope. However, some individuals may find themselves disqualified, raising questions about the disqualification reasons and how to rectify them. This article delves into the primary reasons for disqualification and offers insights into the steps one can take to ensure eligibility.

Understanding Ehsaas Program Criteria

The core objective of the Ehsaas program is to assist economically challenged families. To register for this program, individuals must maintain a poverty score below the criteria set by the program. Checking your PMT (Poverty Measurement Tool) score is crucial, and you can conveniently do so online using the BISP portal. If your PMT score is below 40%, there is no need to worry; a visit to your nearest NADRA office can rectify this.

Re-Registering After PMT Score Adjustment

For individuals with a PMT score of 40% or higher, a visit to the NADRA office becomes imperative. Updating your information and reducing your PMT score opens the door to re-registering for the Ehsaas program. Through a new survey, the representative will guide you through the registration process, potentially making you eligible for financial aid.

 Ehsaas Program 8171 CNIC Check

For those already registered in the program but haven’t received assistance, a simple SMS portal facilitates eligibility checks. By sending a message with your national identity card to 8171, you can receive detailed information about your payment eligibility. If eligible, a visit to the nearest cash center allows you to collect your payment.

 Ehsaas Program

Registration Form

To avoid disqualification, it is essential to follow specific instructions. This article outlines the complete procedure from registration to receiving funds. Meeting the criteria set by the program ensures financial assistance every three months. The program primarily targets low-income families facing challenges in meeting their basic needs.

 Eligibility Criteria For The Ehsaas Program

The Ehsaas program is exclusively designed for poor and deserving individuals. Eligibility criteria include:

  • Presentation of a disability certificate for disabled individuals
  • Non-ownership of vehicles or personal property
  • PMT score less than 40% for families
  • Monthly salary between 25 to 30 thousand for employed individuals
  • Computerized national identity card for program registration

New Survey for Previously Excluded Families

Good news for families previously left out; they can now re-register through the new survey of 2024. The Government of Pakistan has established over 600 tehsil offices nationwide, simplifying the registration process for deserving families.

In conclusion, understanding the eligibility criteria, checking PMT scores, and promptly addressing disqualification reasons can ensure individuals access the much-needed financial assistance through the Ehsaas program.

Why People Are Being Disqualified
Why People Are Being Disqualified


  1. How can I check my PMT score for the Ehsaas program?
    • You can check your PMT score online through the BISP portal using your National Identity Card.
  2. What should I do if my PMT score is above 40%?
    • Visit your nearest NADRA office to update your information and reduce your PMT score for program eligibility.
  3. Can previously disqualified families re-register for the Ehsaas program?
    • Yes, families left out in previous surveys can re-register through the new survey of 2024.
  4. Are there any income criteria for the Ehsaas program?
    • Yes, individuals with a monthly salary between 25 to 30 thousand are eligible for the program.
  5. How can I collect my Ehsaas program payment if eligible?
    • Visit the nearest cash center after receiving a confirmation message through the SMS portal.

Leave a Comment